Skip to content


You're viewing the new version of our site. Please leave us feedback.

Learn more

BMC Public Health

Open Access

Erratum to: The Healthy Primary School of the Future: study protocol of a quasi-experimental study

  • M. Willeboordse1,
  • M. W. Jansen2, 3,
  • S. N. van den Heijkant1,
  • A. Simons4,
  • B. Winkens5,
  • R. H. M. de Groot6, 7,
  • N. Bartelink2, 8,
  • S. P. Kremers9,
  • P. van Assema9,
  • H. H. Savelberg10,
  • E. de Neubourg11,
  • L. Borghans11,
  • T. Schils11,
  • K. M. Coppens11,
  • R. Dietvorst12,
  • R. ten Hoopen12,
  • F. Coomans12,
  • S. Klosse12,
  • M. H. J. Conjaerts13,
  • M. Oosterhoff14,
  • M. A. Joore14,
  • I. Ferreira14, 15,
  • P. Muris16,
  • H. Bosma17,
  • H. L. Toppenberg1 and
  • C. P. van Schayck1
BMC Public HealthBMC series – open, inclusive and trusted201717:314

Received: 3 April 2017

Accepted: 4 April 2017

Published: 11 April 2017

The original article was published in BMC Public Health 2016 16:639


Following publication of this article [1], it has come to our attention that some of the terminology used in the article could be difficult to interpret. In table 1, the description of the measurements should begin with t0. This would mean that t1 becomes t0, t2 becomes t1, and so forth. Furthermore, where schoolchildren are referred to in groups 1–8, groups 1 and 2 refer to Kindergarten children aged 4–6 years, and groups 3–8 correspond to children in Grades 1–6 aged 6-12 years. The correct abbreviation for 'The Healthy primary School of the Future' is HPSF.



Open AccessThis article is distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (, which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided you give appropriate credit to the original author(s) and the source, provide a link to the Creative Commons license, and indicate if changes were made. The Creative Commons Public Domain Dedication waiver ( applies to the data made available in this article, unless otherwise stated.

Authors’ Affiliations

Department of Family Medicine, School of Public Health and Primary Care (CAPHRI), Maastricht University
Academic Collaborative Centre for Public Health Limburg, Public Health Services
Department of Health Services Research, CAPHRI, Maastricht University
MOVARE Educational board
Department of Methodology and Statistics, CAPHRI, Maastricht University
Welten Institute - Research Centre for Learning, Teaching and Technology, Open University of the Netherlands
School of Nutrition and Translational Research in Metabolism (NUTRIM), Maastricht University
Department of Health Promotion, CAPHRI, Maastricht University
Department of Health Promotion, NUTRIM, Maastricht University
Department of Human Movement Sciences, NUTRIM, Maastricht University
School of Business and Economics, Maastricht University
Department of Law, Maastricht University
Academic Hospital Maastricht, Treatment and Care Unit
Department of Clinical Epidemiology and Medical Technology Assessment, CAPHRI, Maastricht University
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland
Department of Clinical Psychological Science, Faculty of Psychology and Neuroscience
Department of Social Medicine, CAPHRI, Maastricht University


  1. Willeboordse M, Jansen M, van den Heijkant S, Simons A, Winkens B, de Groot R, Bartelink N, Kremers S, van Assema P, Savelberg H, de Neubourg E, Borghans L, Schils T, Coppens K, Dietvorst R, ten Hoopen R, Coomans F, Klosse S, Conjaerts M, Oosterhoff M, Joore M, Ferreira I, Muris P, Bosma H, Toppenberg H, van Schayck C. The Healthy Primary School of the Future: study protocol of a quasi-experimental study. BMC Public Health. 2016;16:1. doi:10.1186/s12889-016-3301-9.Google Scholar


© The Author(s). 2017