Skip to main content

Table 2 List of selected patient organisation websites.

From: Advertising and disclosure of funding on patient organisation websites: a cross-sectional survey

Condition Organisation name URL Country Date of access1
Arthritis Arthritis Australia http://www.arthritisaustralia.com.au/ Australia 31 Dec. '05
  Arthritis Society http://www.arthritis.ca Canada 2 Jan. '06
  Arthritis Care http://www.arthritiscare.org.uk/ UK 2 Jan. '06
  National Rheumatoid Arthritis Society http://www.rheumatoid.org.uk/ UK 2 Jan. '06
  Arthritis Foundation http://www.arthritisfoundation.org/ USA 2 Jan. '06
Asthma Asthma Foundations of Australia http://www.asthmaaustralia.org.au/ Australia 3 Jan. '06
  Asthma Society of Canada http://www.asthma.ca Canada 3 Jan. '06
  Allergy/Asthma Information Association (AAIA) http://www.aaia.ca/ Canada 3 Jan. '06
  Asthma UK http://www.asthma.org.uk/ UK 3 Jan. '06
  British Lung Foundation http://www.britishlungfoundation.org.uk/ UK 3 Jan. '06
  Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America (AAFA) http://www.aafa.org/ USA 3 Jan. '06
  American Lung Association http://www.lungusa.org/ USA 4 Jan. '06
Cancer Cancer Council Australia http://www.cancer.org.au/ Australia 4 Jan. '06
  Canadian Cancer Society http://www.cancer.ca Canada 4 Jan. '06
  Cancer Association of South Africa http://www.cansa.org.za/ S Africa 4 Jan. '06
  American Cancer Society http://www.cancer.org USA 4 Jan. '06
  Lance Armstrong Foundation http://www.livestrong.org USA 4 Jan. '06
Cystic fibrosis Cystic Fibrosis Australia http://www.cysticfibrosisaustralia.org.au/ Australia 5 Jan. '06
  Canadian Cystic Fibrosis Foundation http://www.ccff.ca Canada 5 Jan. '06
  Cystic Fibrosis Trust http://www.cftrust.org.uk/ UK 5 Jan. '06
  Cystic Fibrosis Foundation http://www.cff.org/ USA 5 Jan. '06
  Cystic Fibrosis Worldwide http://www.cfww.org/ International 6 Jan. '06
Diabetes Diabetes Australia http://www.diabetesaustralia.com.au Australia 6 Jan. '06
  Canadian Diabetes Association http://www.diabetes.ca Canada 6 Jan. '06
  South African Diabetes Association http://home.intekom.com/buildlink/ips/sada/ S Africa 6 Jan. '06
  Diabetes UK http://www.diabetes.org.uk UK 6 Jan. '06
  Diabetes Insight http://www.diabetic.org.uk/ UK 6 Jan. '06
  The Diabetes Research & Wellness Foundation http://www.drwf.org.uk/ UK 6 Jan. '06
  American Diabetes Association http://www.diabetes.org USA 6 Jan. '06
  International Diabetes Federation http://www.idf.org International 9 Jan. '06
Depression depressioNet http://www.depressionet.com.au/ Australia 9 Jan. '06
  Mood Disorders Society of Canada http://www.mooddisorderscanada.ca Canada 9 Jan. '06
  South African Depression and Anxiety group http://www.anxiety.org.za/ S Africa 9 Jan. '06
  Depression Alliance http://www.depressionalliance.org/ UK 9 Jan. '06
  SANE http://www.sane.org.uk UK 9 Jan. '06
  Depression and Related Affective Disorders Association (DRADA) http://www.drada.org USA 9 Jan. '06
  Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance http://www.dbsalliance.org/ USA 10 Jan. '06
  Freedom from Fear http://www.freedomfromfear.org USA 10 Jan. '06
  Trapped Minds http://www.trappedminds.org International 10 Jan. '06
  Befrienders Worldwide http://www.befrienders.org/ International 10 Jan. '06
Epilepsy Epilepsy Action Australia http://www.epilepsy.org.au/ Australia 10 Jan. '06
  Epilepsy Australia http://www.epilepsyaustralia.org/ Australia 10 Jan. '06
  Epilepsy Canada http://www.epilepsy.ca Canada 10 Jan. '06
  Canadian Epilepsy Alliance http://www.epilepsymatters.com Canada 10 Jan. '06
  Epilepsy South Africa http://www.epilepsy.org.za/index1.html S Africa 10 Jan. '06
  Epilepsy Action UK http://www.epilepsy.org.uk/ UK 10 Jan. '06
  Epilepsy Foundation http://www.efa.org USA 10 Jan. '06
  International Bureau for Epilepsy (IBE) http://www.ibe-epilepsy.org/ International 10 Jan. '06
Heart disease National Heart Foundation Australia http://www.heartfoundation.com.au/ Australia 10 Jan. '06
  Heart Support – Australia Ltd (HSA) http://www.heartnet.org.au/ Australia 10 Jan. '06
  Heart and Stroke Foundation http://ww2.heartandstroke.ca Canada 10 Jan. '06
  Heart Foundation of South Africa http://www.heartfoundation.co.za S Africa 10 Jan. '06
  British Heart Foundation http://www.bhf.org.uk UK 11 Jan. '06
  Heart UK http://www.heartuk.org.uk UK 11 Jan. '06
  American Heart Association http://www.americanheart.org USA 11 Jan. '06
  World Heart Federation http://www.worldheart.org International 11 Jan. '06
Osteoporosis Osteoporosis Australia http://www.osteoporosis.org.au Australia 11 Jan. '06
  Osteoporosis Canada http://www.osteoporosis.ca Canada 11 Jan. '06
  National Osteoporosis Foundation of South Africa http://www.osteoporosis.org.za S Africa 11 Jan. '06
  National Osteoporosis Society http://www.nos.org.uk UK 11 Jan. '06
  National Osteoporosis Foundation http://www.nof.org USA 11 Jan. '06
  International Osteoporosis Foundation http://www.osteofound.org International 11 Jan. '06
Parkinson's disease Parkinson Society Canada http://www.parkinson.ca/ Canada 11 Jan. '06
  Parkinson Association South Africa http://www.parkinsons.co.za/ S Africa 11 Jan. '06
  Parkinson's Disease Society http://www.parkinsons.org.uk/ UK 11 Jan. '06
  National Parkinsons Foundation http://www.parkinson.org USA 11 Jan. '06
  American Parkinson Disease Association, Inc. http://www.apdaparkinson.org/user/index.asp USA 11 Jan. '06
  Parkinson's Action Network http://www.parkinsonsaction.org USA 11 Jan. '06
  World Parkinson Disease Association http://www.wpda.org/ International 11 Jan. '06
  1. 1This is the date of first access. Website evaluators did not necessarily visit the site on the same day. Many sites were revisited to resolve differences between assessors.